Find something in Harrods for under a fiver

18 Jan

I remember when I was younger, if someone went to London they always brought back something from Harrods – whether it was a pencil or much coveted teddy bear. It’s a tourist trap with its elevators, opulent food halls and smartly suited staff.

And I suppose for all of the above, it’s worth a visit and I usually make an annual trip, usually at Christmas to check out the grotto and buy a ‘Harrods Christmas pudding’. But I didn’t get there last year and decided to pop in during the January sales to see if among all the bling I could find a bargain (the price limit being a fiver).

It would help if they had a guide telling us what was on each floor and after wandering through the £500+ (on sale!) women’s clothing I made it to the food hall, thinking there’d be something there cheaper.  And after much price inspection, I did complete the challenge – even though it was only a box of herbal tea, but from Harrods no less.

Leave a Reply

